faster HD - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2008, 08:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Prototype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 1,276
Default Re: faster HD

no need to double post there is an EDIT button
__________________

__________________
Project [PROTOTYPE] | Intel Core i7 Bloomfield
i7 920 4.4GHz | XFX 5870 Crossfire 900/1300 Mhz | EVGA E760 Classified | Windows 7 Ultimate | Logitech G5 | Logitech G15 | Silverstone Raven RV02 | Corsair 850HX
WD 640GB Black | WD 320GB External | Megahalems | G.Skill 6GB 1866 9-9-9-21

http://www.techist.com/pc/f10/project-prototype-218619/
Tech-Forums 1st 30K 3DMARK06

Intel Core i5 Lynnfield (Completed)
Prototype is offline  
Old 05-31-2008, 08:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: faster HD

how did i double post??????...what are you talkin about
__________________

azzyork is offline  
Old 05-31-2008, 08:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Prototype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 1,276
Default Re: faster HD

look at the last 2 posts before my last one
__________________
Project [PROTOTYPE] | Intel Core i7 Bloomfield
i7 920 4.4GHz | XFX 5870 Crossfire 900/1300 Mhz | EVGA E760 Classified | Windows 7 Ultimate | Logitech G5 | Logitech G15 | Silverstone Raven RV02 | Corsair 850HX
WD 640GB Black | WD 320GB External | Megahalems | G.Skill 6GB 1866 9-9-9-21

http://www.techist.com/pc/f10/project-prototype-218619/
Tech-Forums 1st 30K 3DMARK06

Intel Core i5 Lynnfield (Completed)
Prototype is offline  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:25 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default Re: faster HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by azzyork View Post
uHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...what are you an english teacher...get out my life cuhz
No I'm not an English teacher, I'm just saying I (and I think many other people on here) would be happier and more willing to help you if you don't use 30 h's when you say 'uhh'.

'cuhz' is another example of why I think you're immature and annoying. Its just a good idea IMO (and many others) to be more proper when addressing others that you don't know, especially when asking for help on forums.
__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:32 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: faster HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferarri View Post
No I'm not an English teacher, I'm just saying I (and I think many other people on here) would be happier and more willing to help you if you don't use 30 h's when you say 'uhh'.

'cuhz' is another example of why I think you're immature and annoying. Its just a good idea IMO (and many others) to be more proper when addressing others that you don't know, especially when asking for help on forums.
good call man he wants our help and his talkin to us like that, not very smart at all.
__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:45 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: faster HD

you guys are really serious? lol funny, whatever u say MASTER!

fyi how did u help me? you criticize me and pleASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont judge me ferarri. on the other side kobe24 stop bending over.

but thanks to those who helped me. at least they helped not like ferarri and kobe over here lickin each other ballz sack
azzyork is offline  
Old 06-01-2008, 09:29 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Prototype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 1,276
Default Re: faster HD

for me is just a waste of posts and spam

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fat.clown View Post
300 and 150? external transfer speed sata 3.0(300mb) and sata 1.5(150mb)
you don't need to worry about that, as normal usage won't even come close to 150mb (sata 1.5) some say its just marketing gimmick :P
but doesn't hurt to know you have the speed :laughing:

so what makes one drive faster than another?
internal speed... or the rpm that it spins at...
not going to get into that for now...


my suggestion for around your price range
250GB $60 shipped
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3250310AS 250GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar SE WD2500AAJS 250GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive WD flavor

faster $5 more
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3250410AS 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD2500AAKS 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive WD flavor

120GB more for only $5 more
Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 ST3320613AS 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD3200AAKS 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive WD Flavor
azzy get one of these

do some calculation. Ratio.

Total Space (GB) / Price ($) = GB per $1
__________________
Project [PROTOTYPE] | Intel Core i7 Bloomfield
i7 920 4.4GHz | XFX 5870 Crossfire 900/1300 Mhz | EVGA E760 Classified | Windows 7 Ultimate | Logitech G5 | Logitech G15 | Silverstone Raven RV02 | Corsair 850HX
WD 640GB Black | WD 320GB External | Megahalems | G.Skill 6GB 1866 9-9-9-21

http://www.techist.com/pc/f10/project-prototype-218619/
Tech-Forums 1st 30K 3DMARK06

Intel Core i5 Lynnfield (Completed)
Prototype is offline  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:21 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default Re: faster HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by azzyork View Post
you guys are really serious? lol funny, whatever u say MASTER!

fyi how did u help me? you criticize me and pleASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont judge me ferarri. on the other side kobe24 stop bending over.

but thanks to those who helped me. at least they helped not like ferarri and kobe over here lickin each other ballz sack
oh now I really don't want to help you. Now you're just being plain rude and obscene. Not cool at all man. We're a serious group of people at these forums who respect people who need help and ask in a decent way. Yes we all get in our arguments and stuff, this isn't some snobby rich people forum. I'm just saying its nice when people sound a little more mature and respectful in the forums. Grow up.
__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:51 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: faster HD

duuuUuuuuuuuuuuuuuude u didnt help me in the first place :snob:
__________________

azzyork is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is faster RAM really worth the extra cash ? Osiris System Upgrades 1 04-16-2008 05:08 PM
Firefox 3 10x faster than IE7 maroon1 Internet Software and Browsers 8 03-10-2008 05:19 AM
8 Intel Cores Faster Than 16 AMD Cores? Osiris Overclocking and Modding 9 05-28-2007 08:47 PM
My friends keeps telling me AMD X2 is faster than Core 2 pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 0 05-23-2007 11:49 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.