extended ram passed - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2006, 05:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default extended ram passed

I get this on boot up everytime, and it takes so long to count everytime.

Any ways i can skip it or make it so it doesnt do it?

~Joe
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 09-24-2006, 08:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Enter your CMOS Setup and look for said option and Disable it, there may also be a option for Quick check or something similar.

OR

You could always look through the manual and see if its there before you stumble around in the CMOS.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 09-24-2006, 09:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Look for "Quick POST" maybe. That's what mine is called.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 09-24-2006, 09:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

I have quick post, and it still does it while its enabled

looked in manuel, said nothing about it
__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 09-24-2006, 09:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Only thing that comes to mind is prehaps a BIOS Flash to see if any options or added or the feature is removed.
Ste is offline  
Old 09-24-2006, 09:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

will try that, i have 5.3 and 5.34 just came out
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.