The eternal Mac versa PC question!

BadDisciple

Baseband Member
Hi people,

I'm here to possibly get precious info as I'm at the point to make a step to
add the the Mac world to my Windows world. I've been working for 15 years with PCs
for which I got skilled to a point to assemble them myself buying the best parts
and putting all together + installing, re-installing etc. So, I know myself as a fish in
the water with Windows. The only hick is that I'm fed up with these strange bugs
coming from the architecture of the system, or from the Antivirus and also that
I need to re-install everything from scratch peridocally to have my system fit.

I am a musician, I often work with audio, sometimes on extended processing levels.
It's welknown that most professionals work on Macs. But I've got few valuable (?)
arguments against:
1.Small Macs are not better than a powerfull PCs for even less the price.
2.To have a powerful Mac you need to invest serious money.
3.One can touch NOTHING on a Mac, no control, no re-installation, no freedom to use
whatever software you want etc. Doesn't one become an adicted slave of a Mac ?...
4.It's not excluded that a Mac frozes too, as it even happened in the hands of
(holy) Steve Jobs...

Any opinions on that would be very hepful.
Thanks.

Bad Disciple
Intel Dual Core 2.0 GHz, 4MB L2 cache;
2GB DDR;
320 GB HDD, 2 external x1TB HDDs

Last edited:
Okay, for starters, is not a Mac a PC? PC stands for personal computer right? So if that's the case then a Mac is a PC.

Secondly, Mac's are made to be "user" friendly in the sense that hipsters and college students can use them without accidentally downloading tons of malware.