enough power? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2006, 08:08 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

go with antec true power 2 550 or a hiper 580watt dont want your psu to blow
__________________

reckliss is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 10:27 PM   #22 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 130
Default

fine, ill spend 20 dollars moreforthe antec 2. thanks guys
__________________

Travis18 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 02:19 AM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 144
Default

everyone is misguided about psu ratings and watt readings, it depends on the brand of your psu, a good 400 watt psu can take the system adequately (but its recommended atleast a 500 watt) but its your choice, and if u have a x1900xt wuts another $100 gonna do to u?
__________________

__________________
(>-.-)==>
RepuLse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.