E6750 vs E6600 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-15-2007, 10:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Default E6750 vs E6600

I want to buy a CPU but I am not sure that I will buy E6750 or E6600. Based on the look, E6750 is faster speed and cheaper the price. Can you guys give some advice. I don't do overclock though. Thank you

Customer Reviews Of Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.66GHz LGA 775 Processor - Retail $199.99 +free game

Newegg.com - Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz 4M shared L2 Cache LGA 775 Processor - Retail $229.99 + most people use.
__________________

njypa is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 10:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 63
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

Go for the E6750. Even though its cheaper its the better one.
__________________

WCAS is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

Definitely the E6750. It will run a bit cooler, because it has the G0 revision, which consumes less power.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 12:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

What is your motherboard ?

If it doesn't support 1333MHz FSB then don't get E6750
maroon1 is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 12:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

Get the e6750, if your motherboard supports 1333mhz fsb, which it probaly does.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 01:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

well most board Supporting Core 2 Duo support 1333fsb CPU's (most likely with a BIOS Flash) but take the e6750 as every1 said thus far
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 02:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 145
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

E6750.
I own it and it does me wonders!
__________________
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q...igns/pcsig.jpg
xfire:nhlrocker
msn:cave_daniel@hotmail.com
3DMark05:14,880
aquamark score:133,352 :)
nhlrocker is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 03:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhlrocker View Post
E6750.
I own it and it does me wonders!
yes because this is a well justified.. educated answer!!!

lol, just messin with you... i'm in a sour mood this morning!! rawr!

but anyway... i myself like the 6600 cuz its a higher multi (9) but i'm not sure myself.. b ut just maybe the e6750's overclock higher? i guess i just like the higher multi cuz my last pair of sticks (corsair xms2) really sucked and couldnt overclock high... lol
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 04:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

Thanks for all your inputs.is it ok for this motherboardNewegg.com - GIGABYTE GA-965P-DS3 LGA 775 Intel P965 Express ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail
to go with E6750 + 2GB XMS set?????. Any others input will to make it better will appriciated.
njypa is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 05:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: E6750 vs E6600

Get the Gigabyte P35-DS3R or Gigabyte P35-DS3L, instead.

The difference is that the L version, has 4 SATA ports, and doesn't support RAID.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't load XP pro with Core 2 duo e6750 mtslegacy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 08-14-2007 01:57 AM
E6600 vs E6750 Acentric New Systems | Building and Buying 10 08-05-2007 12:43 PM
P5B-E & E6600 overclocking mattchew13 Overclocking and Modding 1 07-22-2007 04:46 AM
E6750 benchmarks !!! maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 27 06-26-2007 09:19 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.