E6750 benchmarks !!! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-26-2007, 09:03 AM   #21 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

on the graphics test it says that AMD 5600+ beats the e6750 while rendering 3d?
__________________

Invisible is offline  
Old 06-26-2007, 09:05 AM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

i would say the new q6600 if u can get ur hands on it. should keep ur comp going a bit longer. also my q6600 seemed to o/c very well i think. @ 3.2ghz and very stable, and according to intel for the quad 1.1-1.4 v is stock so still running at stock voltage i think its 1.35. also idlinh bout 38/39 and load 55 highest
__________________

__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 06-26-2007, 11:27 AM   #23 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Invisible View Post
on the graphics test it says that AMD 5600+ beats the e6750 while rendering 3d?
i know its unbelievable (lol), but amd cpu's do perform better at certain tasks. i dont know if that is one of them for certain without a little research, but i know there are some.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-26-2007, 12:15 PM   #24 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

Quote:
on the graphics test it says that AMD 5600+ beats the e6750 while rendering 3d?
If AMD beats intel in one or two tests, doesn't mean that it is better.

E6750 or even E6600 beats 5600+ in the majority of benchmarks
maroon1 is offline  
Old 06-26-2007, 12:19 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

which benchmark was that.... i'ma neutral dude... so i wanna see....
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-26-2007, 02:40 PM   #26 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by maroon1 View Post
If AMD beats intel in one or two tests, doesn't mean that it is better.

E6750 or even E6600 beats 5600+ in the majority of benchmarks
do we have to do this every time? i didnt say it was better maroon (in fact, nobody said it was better). i said it does indeed perform better in some applications. thats all, end of story. for me, amd is better because I LIKE THEM BETTER. its my own personal preference.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-26-2007, 08:29 PM   #27 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by baron5 View Post
i would say the new q6600 if u can get ur hands on it. should keep ur comp going a bit longer. also my q6600 seemed to o/c very well i think. @ 3.2ghz and very stable, and according to intel for the quad 1.1-1.4 v is stock so still running at stock voltage i think its 1.35. also idlinh bout 38/39 and load 55 highest
Hmmm any second opinions? Quad core really isn't used very much yet huh...would a overclocked e6750 beat a q6600 in performance in anything? ( because it failed too on all the overclocking tests in the article )
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-26-2007, 09:19 PM   #28 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 69
Default Re: E6750 benchmarks !!!

I'd be in for one if its $180.
__________________

nylax4 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8800 Ultra benchmarks maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 12-18-2007 12:10 AM
new R600 benchmarks Ronnie New Systems | Building and Buying 29 06-14-2007 04:53 PM
The first DX10 benchmarks maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 16 05-16-2007 02:53 PM
New Penryn Benchmarks Released Blitersety New Systems | Building and Buying 4 04-18-2007 04:13 PM
Pentium E2100-series Benchmarks Revealed maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-05-2007 09:21 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.