E6600 vs E6750 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2007, 04:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 62
Question E6600 vs E6750

A few sites ive been searching through show that the e6600 costs a bit more then the e6750, why is that? can u get a better overall performance from the e6600? it should seem that the e6750 should be worth more for the fact that it gives better peformance. or whats the deal?
__________________

Acentric is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 04:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
xXDuskXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 220
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

e6750 has 1333 fsb and g0 stepping, thus better than the e6600
__________________

__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Degeta/ra.jpg

the blood drive is a pyramid scheme perpetrated by dracula and his night slaves
xXDuskXx is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 04:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 62
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

so why is the e6600 more expensive? i dont see how ppl buy it when the e6750 is less and better
Acentric is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 04:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

are you talking E6600 or Q6600?

if u meant Q6600 its because it is quad core
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 05:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

dont know why problaly just trying to clear stock, maybe hoping some noob accidentally orders the E6600 instead of the Q6600
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 06:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

I believe they are going to stop making the e6600 since the new 6x50 chips came out, but since the retailers still have them and bought them for X dollars theres no reason for them to lower the price cause they would just loose money, on the other hand I can't see why anyone would buy a e6600 over a e6750. Don't know what retailers are gonna do with the left overs.
__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 06:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

For some reason Intel just didnt include most of the existing procs in the pricedrops (6600, 6700, 6320, 6420) Dont know why. No, the 6750 killz 6600 any day and it has a better sounding name)
__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 08:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
dude112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 236
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

not all mobo's support 1333mhz...
if u got an older model and just wanna upgrade without buying a new mobo the e6600 might be the way to go.
__________________
Finished:
Case: Fractal Design R4 \ PSU: Corsair TX-650 V2\ Mobo: Asrock Z75 Pro 3
Processor: Intel i5 3570K Stock
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 8GB 1600C9 (2x 4GB) \ Videocard: Gigabyte 7950 Windforce 3
SSD: Samsung 830 \ HDD: Samsung SpinPoint F1 500GB \ DVD-RW: 1x LG
Speakers: Logitech (2.1)\ Monitor: Dell Ultrasharp U2312HM
Keyboard: MS Comfort Curve\ Mouse: Logitech MX 518
dude112 is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 10:42 AM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: E6600 vs E6750

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude112 View Post
not all mobo's support 1333mhz...
if u got an older model and just wanna upgrade without buying a new mobo the e6600 might be the way to go.
yes and no... since then, most Chipset manufacturers have released BIOS revisions that allow support for 1333fsb processors, like the 650i's, 680i's, p35
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Somebody with e6750 and p35ds3r!!!! OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 1 07-24-2007 12:44 AM
P5B-E & E6600 overclocking mattchew13 Overclocking and Modding 1 07-22-2007 04:46 AM
Can the E6600 run a 32 bit OS? kfc469 New Systems | Building and Buying 28 07-19-2007 10:18 PM
E6750 benchmarks !!! maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 27 06-26-2007 09:19 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.