E6600 MoBo?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2007, 02:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 110
Default E6600 MoBo??

I was wondering, what is the best budget mobo for the e6600? ($150 or less).

My friend mentioned this one-
Newegg.com - GIGABYTE GA-965G-DS3 LGA 775 Intel G965 Express ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

but im not too sure.

what do you guys think?
__________________

__________________
#teamdismay
xxdeadweightxx is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 263
Default Re: E6600 MoBo??

Yes that is a very good overclocking mobo. I'd say get it as well.

**edit**
Bah. I must admit that I dropped the ball this time. Instead of clicking the link I misread the mobo he linked and mistook it for the DS3R. vernong1992 is absolutely correct. Get the DS3R as its definately better than the DS3.
__________________

Bot2011 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: E6600 MoBo??

that one is really recommended for core 2 duo overclockers... but its successor is this one:
Newegg.com - GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

it uses the new Intel p35 chipset... tremendous overclocker from what I've heard.......
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
static and my mobo funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 10 06-12-2007 03:03 PM
choosing my new mobo raza New Systems | Building and Buying 12 05-31-2007 04:24 AM
Plugging wires in the mobo power panel incorrectly piggysmile Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-25-2007 09:17 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM
MoBo question xcoreRelentless New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-07-2007 10:55 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.