e6300 or e6400 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2007, 08:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 260
Default e6300 or e6400

should i stick with the E6300 or save up little more for the E6400
__________________

Coke27 is offline  
Old 01-31-2007, 08:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

I already saw this question today:

If you're going to overclock, stick with the E6300, if not, go for the E6400


EDIT: Here it is:
http://techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=139914
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-31-2007, 08:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 260
Default

let me explain im getting a new computer and checked the reviews on e6300 and some people said that you should just save up for the e6400 because of the chip running hot.

ok thank you talldude
__________________
Dell Dimension 8400
P 4 630 with HT 3GHZ
Windows Home Edition
1GB Dual Channel DDR2 400MHZ
160GB ATA 7200RPM HD
XFX 7900GT 256-Bit
Sound Blaster 24 bit Advanced HD
Coke27 is offline  
Old 01-31-2007, 08:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

The E6300 doesn't run hotter than the E6400. They are the same design.
turtile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.