dvi or vga? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2007, 05:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: dvi or vga?

Nope...you'll hardly notice the difference.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-17-2007, 05:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: dvi or vga?

nope and i doubt you will be running the monitor far enough away from your desk that signal degradation will be an issue. I take your going to run these monitors in dual???
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 06-17-2007, 05:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 235
Default Re: dvi or vga?

no, its only one... its just a temporary fix until i can save up some money to get a really good one
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6420
GIGABYTE GA-965P-DS3
EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
G.SKILL 2GB DDR2 800 (2x1GB)
Seagate Barracuda 320 GB
Rosewill 550 Watt
Hanns-G 19" Widescreen
CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Mid Tower
funkywaggnelz is offline  
Old 06-17-2007, 05:34 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 74
Default Re: dvi or vga?

Quote:
Originally Posted by objecterror View Post
Yup, they sell monster DVI to DVI cables for roughly 140 dollars, DVI to HDMI cables are a bit more, but niether transfer sound which is the only downside but its a huge display. also, what model t.v do you have, that will determine if you use hdmi ports or dvi.
I just checked, my Panasonic has DVI ports but my samsung has a differnt port. Its blue and smaller in width then the DI port.
Zachalmighty is offline  
Old 06-17-2007, 05:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: dvi or vga?

thats vga zachalmighty
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.