Dual Core Question - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2006, 03:34 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

http://www.gamesindustry.biz/news.php?aid=9606

Falcon 4.0 Allied Force gets some of the best performance boost from dual-core I've seen. As about BF2, I found it in a list of games that support it, I didn't think it did but when I used google, all I came up is questions if BF2 will run on DC CPUs. But now, I'm sure BF2 isn't multi-threaded. So take that off the list, but a 1.8ghz 165 will play BF2 fine (as long as you have the GPU to do so).
__________________

Waphlez is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 03:48 PM   #22 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default

Yea i should really install Allied Force. I have that game but ever since i beat Falcon 4.0 so long ago i havent really wanted to play it. Is it any good? Also a 2600+ runs BF2 fine, so im sure a 165 will
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.