dual core processor..? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2005, 07:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 651
Send a message via AIM to tommyboy123x
Default

i personally really like my 4200+... i feel its a nice balance between them all but like everyone else is saying, if money isnt an issue, get a toledo core
__________________

__________________

Dollar Hauler [dot] Com :)
tommyboy123x is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 02:07 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

No one likes the pentium D dc chip?
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 04:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Buffalo, WY, USA
Posts: 226
Default

no one likes celerons, duel core or not, hahaha. Do they even make dulie celerons?
Tro1086 is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 07:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tro1086
no one likes celerons, duel core or not, hahaha. Do they even make dulie celerons?
I heard from a reliable source they do, but I cannot find any info on them.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 09:14 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 503
Default

Why the hell would Intel waste money on making a dual processor celeron... Doesn't make sense to me...

That's like AMD making a dual core Athlon XP. when they're already got their X2's which are dual core anyway and absolutely kick the sh*t out of the Xp's.

Same deal for Intel.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 *Cooled with Thermaltake Mini-Typhoon* || Intel Quad Core Q6600
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3
2gb Kingston 667 DDR2 RAM || 4gb Kingston 667Mhz DDR2 RAM
Gigabyte 512mb 8800GTS (683/2150)
250gb Seagate HDD (ATA133) 7200rpm/16mb cache || 750gb SATA2 Seagate HDD
ASUS MW221U 22" Widescreen 2ms.
Logitech Z-5500D 5.1 Speakers
Creative X-fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty edition

3DMark06 Score = 8524 (1280x1024)
Syphanx is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 03:05 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 314
Default

I read a thingy on the internet about a guy overclocking a x2 3800 in a review he did about it. I think he had watercooling, and got it up to running at 2.7ghz. He did looooots of benchmarks, when it was running at 2.4ghz(same speed as 3800+) it was performaning almost exactly the same even being slightly higher in some benchies while being slightly lower in others. I will try to find this article.
__________________

Vampire_Slayer is offline  
Closed Thread

« Raid | Help »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.