DS4 Issues, need to make a quick decision, urgent. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-29-2006, 06:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

I have that board, had to switch because the DS3 doesn't like Linux.

It's a great board, it's just not-so-great for overclocking. I can only get it up to about 2.7Ghz.

And I dunno about 450FSB, in the BIOS it says FSB is 1066, I raised it to 1200 to get to 2.7Ghz? I dunno it's pretty weird, but it works good otherwise.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 09-29-2006, 07:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

your probably talking FSB in terms of BUS Speed, 1200 is low, 1700 is what I have mine on right now... for 3400 Mhz.

definantly not the board for me then though...

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 09-29-2006, 07:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

I have voltage options and "Memory speed" is 800, then "FSB" which is 1200, and somehow that = 2700, but I don't see an option for multiplier? Perhaps I need a BIOS update.
__________________

The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.