does any 200pin ddr2... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2007, 01:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 268
Default does any 200pin ddr2...

...fit in a macbook? i was under that assumption that ddr2 is ddr2, but newegg seems to sell ddr2 for apple computers. it's not necessarily more expensive, but there isn't as much of a selection.

so my question: can i buy any type of ram for a macbook, as long as its 200 pin ddr2, or does it need to be apple specific?

(sorry if this should be in the mac forum... just thought i'd get more hits here)
__________________

fastrandstrongr is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 09:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: does any 200pin ddr2...

From the Apple site, I looked at the MacBook specs, and it says SO-DIMM DDR2 SDRAM. And so it is 200-pin. So that's fine, with any.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 11:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 268
Default Re: does any 200pin ddr2...

ok, thats what i thought. thanks bro!
fastrandstrongr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DDR2 800 or 1066? AceWriter New Systems | Building and Buying 28 07-28-2007 04:34 PM
FS: 2 Kits of DDR2 Memory aspire Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 8 07-11-2007 09:01 PM
R.A.M. swap time, ddr to ddr2, safe idea? drewjustforyou Laptops and Notebooks 10 07-01-2007 06:12 AM
DDR and DDR2 Nick New Systems | Building and Buying 6 06-30-2007 01:12 PM
would a ddr2 533 work on a motherboard that supports ddr2 800?????? siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 04-27-2007 10:21 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.