directx10 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-13-2006, 10:28 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 456
Send a message via AIM to meefle
Default

Will the DX10 cards work with XP? I "yahoo"ed it and found some articles (but didnt recognize the source) that said the DX10 cards wont work with XP..... Please can some one clear this up for me
__________________

__________________
*Opteron 165 1.8Ghz
*DFI Lanparty UT nF4 Ultra-D
*HIS Hightech X1900XT 512MB w/ Zalman VF900 (Core: 690Mhz, Mem: 1500Mhz)
*G.Skill 1GB DDR 400
*Kingwin Mutant X Series
*HP IDE Lightscribe DVD Burner
*Seagate Barracuda 80GB SATA II
*Maxtor 80GB IDE
*OCZ Gamexstream 600W PSU
meefle is offline  
Old 06-13-2006, 01:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
Obviously not. Vist premium (when it is released) will be released w/ DX10 integrated. The first copy of Vista to hit the market will not have DX10 integrated.
EDIT: your thinking of DirectX9d as well.
The first copy of Windows Vista will be for businesses (correct?).

From everything I've read it is DX9.0L so I'm sticking to that.

Is WDDM the new version of DirectX or what?

Could you give me a link to where your finding this stuff. I'm trying to figure this all out.
__________________

__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 06-13-2006, 05:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

Its not all one link, but most of it is from right here. Tyler works on it and beta tests it and there is a thread here on TF that i used to keep up w/. Also, i used to keep up w/ all this Vista stuff a while ago. Also, why would they go from c to d? Thats just pointless. And to answer the other question, yes DX10 cards should work w/ XP.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.