Different Ram...is It Ok?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2006, 10:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 29
Default Different Ram...is It Ok??

im buying an epox motherboard that is pc3200 ddr 400 ram. am ible to put in other ram like 3500 or 4200? and what about the 400? im looking to get either patriot or ocz.

ludachris is offline  
Old 02-28-2006, 10:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 123
Send a message via AIM to wxt38

if you use higher speed ram then your motherboard supports it would get down clocked, so use pc3200.

wxt38 is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 03:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475

As long as its 184pin DDR is will work.
turtile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.