Different Memory sticks? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2006, 04:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
baronvongogo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756

yep my mobo runs in dual channel and I have 4 sticks my bios also says dual channel when I start up. The reason I bought 4 sticks instead of 2 is because it turned out cheaper for me. If you have the money buy 2 sticks of 1 gig ram that way you can upgrade if you plan to get vista.

baronvongogo is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 09:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Content Team
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 249

I was thinking of these http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...ab=11&NoMapp=0

DefragMyHead is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.