DFI Lanparty UT SLI-D - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2005, 12:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to locki433
Default DFI Lanparty UT SLI-D

I'm having a problem with my new build. I'm using a the motherboard in question and i'm getting a 1 second beep code followed by a 1 second silence, and this just goes on, and on. I get nothing on my screen. I've tried looking for this code, but I'm not findind anything good. I was hoping maybe somebody with the same mobo had some experience with this and tell me I'm doing something real easy to fix. Any help will be greatly appriciated.
__________________

__________________
Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Opteron 175 @ 2.80Ghz
Zalman CNPS7000-Cu
OCZ DDR500 2048 Gold XTC
eVGA 7800GTx 256MB PCI-E
Lite-On 16x DVD+-RW DL
Mushkin 120GB SSD SATAIII
Seagate 1TB SataII x 2
Dell 20.1 Inch Widescreen LCD
locki433 is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 12:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

Did it ever work, or is this your first boot? Obviously double check all your connections and make sure that all your hardware is seated properly (ram/ video card etc...)
__________________

__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 12:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

Sounds liek a CPU beep to me. Ive only glanced at a beep code chart ounce and i cant remember exactly.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 11-21-2005, 12:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 376
Default

Try posting it on http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/index.php under nVidia nForce 4 forums if ya dont find any help.
__________________


CPU - Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
Mobo - ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GPU - EVGA 02G-P4-3660-KR GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GB
RAM - G.SKILL 8GB DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
H.D. - Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SATA III (SSD)
PSU - CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 V2 650W ATX12V
Case - COOLER MASTER Storm Scout
Monitor - Dual Hanns-G HW191D 19" Flat Panel
OS - Windows 7 Home 64 bit
Mandingo is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 12:56 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to locki433
Default

Thanks, I took the CMOS battery out for a second time, and left it out for like 15 minutes, only left it out for like 30 seconds the first time, that's got it fixed... Thanks
__________________
Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Opteron 175 @ 2.80Ghz
Zalman CNPS7000-Cu
OCZ DDR500 2048 Gold XTC
eVGA 7800GTx 256MB PCI-E
Lite-On 16x DVD+-RW DL
Mushkin 120GB SSD SATAIII
Seagate 1TB SataII x 2
Dell 20.1 Inch Widescreen LCD
locki433 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.