DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2007, 11:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

gskill will make the best ddr3 ram
__________________

__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 12:53 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
lol...Be prepared to pay $300+ for a 2gb kit.
psh i got my xms2 when they were $309 with no MIR. no biggie

that bandwidth is a little better than my ddr2..

2000mhz at cas 10 is should be roughly equivalent to 800mhz at cas 4 in theory if i recall correctly.
__________________

__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 01:10 AM   #13 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

whoo thank god i didnt upgrade to AM2 or C2D yet. at least ill have the money for AM3 or C3D when they come out
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 05:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThirdLeft152 View Post
psh i got my xms2 when they were $309 with no MIR. no biggie

that bandwidth is a little better than my ddr2..

2000mhz at cas 10 is should be roughly equivalent to 800mhz at cas 4 in theory if i recall correctly.
Is this true?
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 06:05 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThirdLeft152 View Post
psh i got my xms2 when they were $309 with no MIR. no biggie

that bandwidth is a little better than my ddr2..

2000mhz at cas 10 is should be roughly equivalent to 800mhz at cas 4 in theory if i recall correctly.
yeah, since 2000MHZ means each clock cycle goes 2000/800=2.5 times as fast as at 800MHZ, hence the same amount of time goes by with 10 clock cycles at 2000MHZ, as with 4 clock cycles at 800MHZ
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 07:26 AM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

did u notice that it used an e6850?
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 07:30 AM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
did u notice that it used an e6850?
Yes. Unlike AMD's architecture, DDR3 support for Core 2's only requires a chipset change

DDR3 support for AMD means changing the CPU itself, but it pays off in terms of bandwith and latency.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 09:17 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

Tell me more about DDR3 when it's worth buying ~.~ The memory prices are so low right now.. =D
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 11:55 AM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

yeah there is no point thinkin bout buying it now. wait till its been out and tested b4 we spend our money
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 01:48 PM   #20 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default Re: DDR3 reaches 2,032MHz!!!!!

I can't see a quick adoption to DDR3 at this point. The numbers I've seen aren't very impressive, might be due to young chipsets, "P35 chipset", but non- the less the cost of DDR3 will be pretty high.

Not to mention that DDR2 is drastically coming down in price.
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ddr3 AT2005 New Technology and Products 3 05-31-2007 01:01 AM
Gigabyte United Preps DDR3 Motherboards maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 05-01-2007 08:50 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.