DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-18-2007, 11:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

Quote:
Originally Posted by masteroc View Post
Just because I like to play it safe =p...I might go over that, but im just saying I wasnt really expecting more
As long as you dont up the voltage to like 1.7 and keep the temps under 70 or so it will be fine...go as high as you want.

Also you don't need DDR2-1200 ram lmfao....good DDR2-800 such as Ballistix is all that is needed
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 09:27 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 41
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

DDR2-800 will be cheaper and have lower latency than DDR2-1200.
__________________

aaron09658 is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 11:15 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 156
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
Play it safe?
Bahhh
CPU-Z Validator Database
^^This is me playing it safe.
lol, you've inspired me =p
masteroc is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 11:52 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

Quote:
Originally Posted by masteroc View Post
lol, you've inspired me =p

glad to hear it.
Ste is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 12:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
Play it safe?
Bahhh
CPU-Z Validator Database
^^This is me playing it safe.
ya that seems safe unless it goes above 60 degrees
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 12:32 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

Actually the highest reccomended Temps for GO's is 71C.
Mine hits 61C on smp folding.
Ste is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 06:02 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

Nice OC ste. I want my board back so i can go back to a good overclock. This 650i board sucks.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-21-2007, 12:56 AM   #18 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

my mobo presets itself ul to 3.55ghz and is stable, im very sure i could push it farther myself, il work on it over the xmass break, my ram can go up to 1333mhz with a slight voltage bump.
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 12-21-2007, 01:09 AM   #19 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: DDR2 800 vs DDR2 1200

My board doesn't POST if I try everything at defualt...!!! LOL!!
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Patriot DDR2 800mhz. $29 lancec2c30 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 2 11-23-2007 05:27 PM
2GB DDR2 800 PC6400 CL 4-4-4-12 Patriot Extreme RAM $29.99 AMIR 11/2 ONLY @ CLUBIT krazyq Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 7 11-02-2007 03:28 PM
DDR2 - Memory Module Kit? zx666 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-27-2007 09:04 PM
does any 200pin ddr2... fastrandstrongr New Systems | Building and Buying 2 08-03-2007 11:47 AM
would a ddr2 533 work on a motherboard that supports ddr2 800?????? siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 04-27-2007 10:21 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.