Crysis resolution OMG! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-18-2007, 07:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Crysis resolution OMG!

Well i was setting up my resolution settings in crysis beta and accidentally set it as 1290x768, which my 7900gs SLI is not compatible. Now every time i start up the game it goes to a black screen and says video mode not supported. I have tried switching my GPU to my 8800GTS and it still does the same thing. I cant seem to fix this and i cant reset my resolution for crysis. Yes i have tried re-installing the game and everything. Any help greatly appreciated. I just want to get it back to normal 1280x1024.
__________________

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 07:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

I am not sure how to help you but I was wondering how you got the Crysis beta.
__________________

__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 07:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

Through being a fileplanet subscriber. They have been giving keys out all week to subscribers.
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 07:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
lolwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,139
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

i hate fileplanet....paying for stuff that is free, like demo's
__________________
| Taintedplay | Q6600 | evga gtx 260| XP 32bit
taintedplay is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

well you get super dl's 0_0

anyways, -w 12080 -h 12039123 in desktop icon start parameters
__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

Quote:
Originally Posted by taintedplay View Post
i hate fileplanet....paying for stuff that is free, like demo's
YES, i really hate it when sites try to make you sign up for things which you really should not need to.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

Quote:
Originally Posted by commandercup View Post
well you get super dl's 0_0

anyways, -w 12080 -h 12039123 in desktop icon start parameters
when i right click the icon and go to properties, there is no area for parameters!??! any other ideas.
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

u get free games out off it to, there area few benefits,super fast downloads for one decond we get exclusive betas, plus a few free games. from hitpoints.
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hmammen View Post
when i right click the icon and go to properties, there is no area for parameters!??! any other ideas.
put it after the path to the exe, in the "target" box

for example:
"C:\program files\ubisoft\crysis\crysis.exe" -w 12080 -h 12039123
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Crysis resolution OMG!

nope still didnt do it....hmmm....

that works for CSS though
__________________

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i was just thinking about Crysis Ronnie PC Gaming 12 07-15-2007 05:17 PM
3000 High Resolution Wallpapers Osiris Web Graphics and Design 6 07-09-2007 02:53 AM
Crysis - Hands on...for those, wondering if they can run it.... b1gapl New Systems | Building and Buying 19 06-15-2007 02:03 PM
My LCD TV keeps changing resolution th3120ck Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 06-05-2007 08:26 PM
Dell 24" lcd - can't get full resolution w/ DVI regeisle Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-16-2007 09:37 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.