Crossfiring 6950's - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2011, 04:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 4
Default Crossfiring 6950's

Hey anyone reading this,

I've had a 2GB HD 6950 Gigabyte for a while now, and just today i've brought a 1GB HD 6950 Gigabyte, now I've attached the Crossfire bridge and they both show up on Catalyst Control Center and i've enabled ATI CrossfireX, but the thing is, I don't really see much of a performance increase.

Are they both compatible? Or am I doing something wrong.

Thanks for any help.
__________________

timisyodaddy is offline  
Old 08-23-2011, 08:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Crossfiring 6950's

Try running a Benchmark like 3DMark 11 with CrossfireX enabled and disabled, you should be able to tell if it's working or not.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crossfiring video cards ledzeppie System Upgrades 2 12-27-2009 02:34 AM
Question about crossfiring Dakhathsk New Systems | Building and Buying 16 03-08-2009 01:21 PM
Crossfiring different Graphic cards types ?! roumieh2000 System Upgrades 1 11-23-2008 02:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.