cpu, ram, help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-17-2006, 09:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default cpu, ram, help

ok,
what cpu
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115003
or
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115004


then which ram
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145590
or
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231084


and uhh plz check out my..well current build same forum jus called 'my build' heres link
http://techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=118757

sooo thanks aol me if u wanna help me out lol
xxpimpxpiratexx
__________________

__________________
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 09:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

whys no 1 postin
__________________

__________________
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 01:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

well
__________________
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,217
Default

hrmm... well its late.. so don't expect alot...

but anyway, i'd save the cash and go for the e6400, those can oc like mad and outdo the x6800, as for the ram.. i love g.skill.. and mine oc very nicely and is much cheaper than the corsair.. i would go for e6400 and g.skill ram
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

aight thanks tell me bout late
__________________
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:16 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

wait does the g skillz work wiht my mobo
__________________
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:18 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 176
Default

it should... pc6400 ddr800... looks good to go.
__________________
StillwaterIT is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:19 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

now both of thoise items fit in perfectly wiht that last link I.E build


good to go
lol
__________________
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:20 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Send a message via AIM to 1337_d3r3k
Default

would overclocking be fine / e z to do on sumthing?
__________________
1337_d3r3k is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:44 AM   #10 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,217
Default

yes.. it would be extremely easy to overclock.. i think stock fsb is 233 on conroe's... and the max it could go with that without divider should be fsb 400... thats a huge overclock...
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.