CPU question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2008, 12:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dhgunit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 690
Default CPU question

I just got my Q6600.

In PC Wizard is says my multiplier is 6x (and that it is locked).....shouldn't it be 9x? Is the "CPU Ratio" what controls the multiplier in the bios? It was on auto.

__________________

__________________
Antec Twelve Hundred :: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Watt :: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Intel Core i7 920 :: Zalman CNPS9900LED :: SLI: EVGA GTX 260 Core 192 SSC 896MB and EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896MB
OCZ Platinum 6GB (3x2GB) DDR3-1600 :: Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB (2x1TB in RAID0) :: Hanns G 28" LCD Monitor


dhgunit is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,009
Default Re: CPU question

OH **** your computer is getting ready to explode, more information can be found here...

Computer BLEW UP!!!
__________________

AP4LIFETN is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dhgunit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 690
Default Re: CPU question

Thank you very much kind sir.
__________________
Antec Twelve Hundred :: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Watt :: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Intel Core i7 920 :: Zalman CNPS9900LED :: SLI: EVGA GTX 260 Core 192 SSC 896MB and EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896MB
OCZ Platinum 6GB (3x2GB) DDR3-1600 :: Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB (2x1TB in RAID0) :: Hanns G 28" LCD Monitor


dhgunit is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: CPU question

Quote:
Originally Posted by AP4LIFETN View Post
OH **** your computer is getting ready to explode, more information can be found here...

Computer BLEW UP!!!
lol.. he's right your computer is going to blow.. thats how you stop the time bomb

Get some clearing distance!! haha
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3 CPU Temperatures... 2 cores 1 CPU? commandercup Overclocking and Modding 9 03-13-2008 01:05 PM
What is a 1:1 overclock? aetherh4cker Overclocking and Modding 22 01-17-2008 04:02 PM
What memory? What CPU? Hapx4.0 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 01-10-2008 07:29 AM
Cpu And Ram questions(and Advise for new my comp) DragenFear System Upgrades 20 01-06-2008 07:19 PM
Overclocked 3.2ghz Pentium D processor by 15% EliteScouter Overclocking and Modding 1 12-19-2007 11:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.