CPU/GPU water blocks, will they fit AM2/ X1900XT? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-21-2006, 10:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default CPU/GPU water blocks, will they fit AM2/ X1900XT?

Hey,
Will this waterblock: http://www.petrastechshop.com/aqmpuncpuwab.html "AquaXtreme MP-1 Universal CPU Water Block - 1/2"" work on AM2 sockets? It doesnt specify if it will but i'm really concenrd because ATM I dunno what will I be buying in the next weeks it might be either a conroe [LGA775 Socket T] OR Socket AM2... but I want to order the w/c kit before I order the pc itself, so will it work?

oh and will this GPU waterblock: http://www.petrastechshop.com/dadenma4gpum.html "Danger Den Maze4 GPU Waterblock" will work with an X1900XT? I'm not sure if it will but i've heard great thing about it...

Thanks in Advance,

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 11:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

Nevermind I Already got my reply on other forums.


It is not compatible but within the next week the MP-05 will be released and that one is going to work with AM2.


and the gpu block will work with the new ati / nvidia cards.

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 12:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Coool
The General is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 12:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

I would look into getting mp-1 gpu block instead of the maze 4. especially if you have a powerful pump in the loop.

i.e. a D5 or a Aquaxtreme 50z
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 01:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

I Have a d5 laing swiftech pump... well thats what I orderd anyway as ATM I have nothing

But why the MP-1? I've heard the best stuff on the Maze4, plus im on a tight budget, if its much more expensive then no chance :S .


-Jo
Yoad is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 11:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Default

50$ piece of water. i shud start selling.
__________________

KURT! is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.