cpu cooler for q6600? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-12-2008, 11:58 AM   #31 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: cpu cooler for q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drizzt5 View Post
Oh god the tuniq is a pain in the *** srsly.... to instal -_-
yeh i agree...
i could barely connect my 4 pin connecter, ended up cutting my self too!
if i never cares about 3dmark scores, i wudda settled with my acfp 7 (i had 2)
just click em in and your done and its waaaay smaller too.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 12:06 PM   #32 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: cpu cooler for q6600?

I tried to penny mod it... but it's so hard to get it on normally within 2 mintues of trying i was like 'OMFG NOT WORTH IT'

the trick to installing it is screwing one in just enough so that it wont pop out, then do that to each one... after they are all in, start to screw them all done individually untill they cannot go on anymore... If you can pick up your mobo by the tuniq tower then you know its on good, and if you can shake your mobo a bit and make sure it doesnt twist then its good...The only reason i did this was because the first time i installed it, it was so heavy the thing was dragging down my mobo LOL (i then screwed it in more, and also realised i did not have some of the screws in all the way) .... i could really see it in the window starting to fall over a bit. So i wanted to make sure that the tuniq itself would not come loose at all.

I'm thinking about putting some LED's on the top of it for fun just gotta figure out how to do that
__________________

__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 12:39 PM   #33 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: cpu cooler for q6600?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drizzt5 View Post
I tried to penny mod it... but it's so hard to get it on normally within 2 mintues of trying i was like 'OMFG NOT WORTH IT'

the trick to installing it is screwing one in just enough so that it wont pop out, then do that to each one... after they are all in, start to screw them all done individually untill they cannot go on anymore... If you can pick up your mobo by the tuniq tower then you know its on good, and if you can shake your mobo a bit and make sure it doesnt twist then its good...The only reason i did this was because the first time i installed it, it was so heavy the thing was dragging down my mobo LOL (i then screwed it in more, and also realised i did not have some of the screws in all the way) .... i could really see it in the window starting to fall over a bit. So i wanted to make sure that the tuniq itself would not come loose at all.

I'm thinking about putting some LED's on the top of it for fun just gotta figure out how to do that
well i know i have it tight enoughl...its just that its freeeking huuge and a pain to install.

well glad i dont have to bother with that for a while...
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU cooler. Mordred New Systems | Building and Buying 3 01-23-2008 08:40 PM
ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 64 Pro not lowering CPU temp. from stock cooler youngflyer12 Overclocking and Modding 19 01-10-2008 10:47 PM
Overclocked 3.2ghz Pentium D processor by 15% EliteScouter Overclocking and Modding 1 12-19-2007 11:52 PM
cpu cooler question? slopy2nds New Systems | Building and Buying 12 11-20-2007 11:59 PM
CPU Cooler NEED HELP LOL stillwitpentium System Upgrades 16 11-18-2007 04:45 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.