a couple of questions - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2005, 02:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

well those are appearntly the only motherboards with pcie and skt 478 on newegg. pick the one you like the best.
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 02:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

If your gonna go intel Why not just go Socket LGA 775?
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 03:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

i already have 478
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 03:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

this http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813170143 wont fit in this right? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811144111 thanks
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 03:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by iam_not_2fast4u
this http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813170143 wont fit in this right? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811144111 thanks
That mobo will NOT fit in that case.

Mobo: ATX
Case: MicroATX

You need to match the form factor along with everything else.
__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 08:29 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

how do i know if my ram will fit in this mobo? thanks http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813170143
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 08:39 PM   #17 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

any standard 184-pin ddr ram will fit it.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 08:45 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

how do i know what i have?
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.