Couple of problems with my new built computer... - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-22-2009, 07:27 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 64
Default Re: Couple of problems with my new built computer...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slaymate View Post
the 32 is the temp of the cpu socket not the cpu cores. RealTemp should be giving you 4 temps, one for each core.

Do you have the EVGA E-LEET Utility installed? Start it up and click on the Monitoring Tab. Under Temperature you'll see a temp for cpu that should match or be close to your LED read-out. That's not the cpu temps, just the socket temp. You'll also see temps for CPU core#1 thru #4, those are what we care about and they should match RealTemp or they should be close.

Intel Burn Test isn't working. Is it just not loading or does it fail/generate an error?
ah.

---

and its just not loading. "application config error" or something
__________________

Solaxys is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 08:41 PM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 64
Default Re: Couple of problems with my new built computer...

Also.

Corsair P128 SSD - has 119.24 GB, instead of 128 - assuming that's the manufacturer's def of a GB, I can concur that it's how its supposed to be.

But

Samsung 1TB HDD - has 931.51 GB. Holy, 68.49 GB of HD space missing (and I am formatting it so I can use it - so I'll lose more space) - anyone have an explanation for this?

---

nvm found my answer.

---

All righty then, still only the CPU cooler problem - otherwise - my pc is good to go.
Slaymate, whenever you are on, assister moi svp =)
__________________

Solaxys is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 12:20 PM   #23 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Couple of problems with my new built computer...

Well I'm no software expert so I don't know why Intel Burn Test isn't loading. Right click on the Intel Burn Test .exe file and pick Run as administrator.

Instead of Intel Burn Test you can use OCCT. It will run a 1 hour load/stability test and report your load temperatures. Post your results

Download - OCCT Website english
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer Freezing Problems Darkotic948 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-24-2009 08:54 AM
Need help with first built computer twinkles System Upgrades 9 12-15-2008 02:02 AM
Weird Shut Down on Newly Built Computer? Blue Screen HELP! JDM555 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 06-01-2008 12:33 PM
A Computer Building Guide.....by Elbatrop1 Elbatrop1 System Upgrades 31 04-07-2007 08:26 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.