counter strike source or Condition Zero - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-10-2006, 09:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

source, well i used to play cs like 24/7 almost and some night i would but i lost interest
__________________

__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 05-10-2006, 09:45 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Dont get discourgaed easily......CS:S has a Extremely steep learning curve if you want to own on it...


No doubt you will get killed 6 or maybe 7 straight times the first time you play...just give it time..and Focus on on map...thats what I did and I own on dust 2 but cant play for **** on aztec...
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 05-10-2006, 11:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default

haha most cs:s ppl aren't as good compared to the 1.6 ones, probably cause ur playing with a bunch of hackers on 1.6 but you get better that way
__________________
3200+ A64 skt 754
ASUS K8N4-E Deluxe
2x 512mb corsair value
X1800XL 512mb@X1800XT
2x 80g WD SATA
X-FI Platinum
Antec P180b
Running is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 01:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Yeah, and it's a lot harder on 1.6 to get headshots. So when the 1.6 players come over to Source, they normally own so bad, seeing as it is waay easier to HS in Source than 1.6.
cyrax is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 12:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
odysseus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 302
Default

so does source have all the same maps such as dust 2 and that aztec one.......
__________________
Dell M1530
odysseus is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 12:58 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
odysseus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 302
Default

oh i´ll take you up on those lessons!

sorry bout the double post, im ina a****ty internet cafe and it freezes everytime i try to edit a post
__________________
Dell M1530
odysseus is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 01:50 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 164
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by odysseus
so does source have all the same maps such as dust 2 and that aztec one.......
yes they do have all the original maps
__________________
ASUS P8Z77-V
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 4.1
Patriot Viper Xtreme Series, Division Viper 2 Edition DDR3 4GB (2 x 2GB) PC3-12800
HyperX Genesis 4GB DDR3-1600MHz CL9 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 2GB) w/ Intel XMP
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 670 OC
Corsair HX650
Corsair 120GB Force Series 3 Solid State Drive SATA III Boot Drive
2TB Seagate + 500 GB Seagate
Coolmaster Storm Sniper Black Edition
The_Lyrics is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 03:16 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 430
Send a message via AIM to tehdigit
Default

yeh. it doesnt have nearly as many maps but it does have like all the cal maps and some extras like fy_iceworld and snow

but hey lets get a group of computer tech forum players together

i have vent and i work for a server company so lets ****in play some CS mannn. im gonna post in the pc gaming section and everybody respond with like your username and we can see whos the best player on CTF.
__________________
Jordan
#nTi
Nothing to It
@gamesurge.net
Sponsored by Subway, Steel Series, XFire, Xsessive Hosting

<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/6241/userbar543957wu.gif><A>
<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/1992/userbar544009id.gif><A>
tehdigit is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 04:00 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to gamer64amd Send a message via Yahoo to gamer64amd
Default

Lol don't get CS in general there are A LOT of hackers in the game. About a month ago I saw a confessed CS hacker post a link and some stats as to how many people hack in CS, and I believe it was somewhere around 40%....
gamer64amd is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 04:06 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 430
Send a message via AIM to tehdigit
Default

umm you experience that many hackers when you play in public servers. and its not nearly 40%

40% have tried hacks i bet. infact 100% of cal-i players used them/use them

sure they are hard to avoid but that doesnt make the game bad. infact its THE BEST fps game ever made.

CS is worth the hackers. the community. the experience. the game. wow its worth every second ive put into it. so much fun. and when you get good enough hackers become fun to kill but still a pain in the ***

thats why there is ESEA and cal/cevo. they help weed out hackers and make the game more enjoyable. if you dont want to play with hackers play with me. i see 1-3 hackers a day
__________________

__________________
Jordan
#nTi
Nothing to It
@gamesurge.net
Sponsored by Subway, Steel Series, XFire, Xsessive Hosting

<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/6241/userbar543957wu.gif><A>
<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/1992/userbar544009id.gif><A>
tehdigit is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.