Corsair XMS2 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2007, 11:32 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
westy159's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 182
Default Re: Corsair XMS2

Good deal, X1950Pros go for £80+ on the main UK sites.
Unfortunately I have already made the purchase, the whole thing came from scan but I got the X1950GT new from ebay for £56.

Im awaiting the X1950GTs arrival (if it doesnt come by tomorrow something must be up, maybe ill take your offer for the Pro afterall) and the rest is due to arrive this Friday.

Im quite excited ^__^

westy159 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 02:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
Nagasama's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Corsair XMS2

Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Meh, i had 2gb of those and replaced them with tracers, and am much happier. Running my tracers at 1040mhz with the same timings as my corsair memory...

my xms2 does that, all 3gb. if i take out the 2x 512, it will go to about 1150 or so w/ 5-5-5-15 2t. the 512's seem to be a little weaker than my 1st 2gb set. but if i up the voltage to 2.35-2.4 they just run nasty speeds.

"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-03-2007, 10:22 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
veedubfreak's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Corsair XMS2

My xms2's are "rated" 5-5-5-12 but i had them running at 4-4-4-12 @800mhz.
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-03-2007, 04:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default Re: Corsair XMS2

yeah my xms2 are pretty sweet. never really pushed them to the edge though, 900mhz @ 4-4-4-8 is good enough for me.


My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware |
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair XMS2 2GB for $60 veg1992 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 4 10-16-2007 04:52 PM
Corsair 520 PSU??? MaV II DARK II New Systems | Building and Buying 24 09-04-2007 04:36 PM
Corsair XMS2 not working to full potential midi9191 Overclocking and Modding 15 07-03-2007 11:44 AM
MSI K8N Neo4 w/ VS Corsair FlyingWizard Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 06-11-2007 06:49 AM
Mushkin Xtreme or Corsair XMS2 Xtreme? Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 8 06-05-2007 12:16 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.