Corsair TX750M + Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3P compatibility issues - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2012, 08:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Default Corsair TX750M + Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3P compatibility issues

PSU: Corsair TX750M
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817139030

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3P
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128506

I'm having problems with starting up by itself. I just get 2 seconds of light and that's about it besides a small buzzing noise from the PSU.

Here's my other components:

CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115070

SSD (primary storage device):Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820233223

HDD (secondary storage device):Seagate Barracuda ST31000524AS 1TB
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822148697

Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820233142

Case: Corsair 600T
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811139005

GPU: XFX HD-697A-CNFC Radeon HD 6970
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814150517

DVD burner: MSI 22X Internal Burner
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16827100057

I made sure I plugged in everything right but the manual for the motherboard says that I have to make sure that the 12V input is inserted, otherwise the motherboard won't start but I couldn't refer to my PSU manual because I didn't receive any and so I tried looking through the supplies that the PSU came with but I only see a blue end of a connector that says "TH/HX Series Only" and the other end says "PCI-E." I assumed that it'll be alright because it didn't have a divider in it but when I turned it on, I didn't even get any lights. Just the same buzzing noise from my previous attempt...

I have the PSU hooked up to both of my hard drives, one in my DVD burner, one hooked up on my motherboard (the huge 12-14 pin connector on the bottom right if you're looking at it with the I/O on the upper-left corner), and two to my GPU.

Any help and/or advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
__________________

l8t4meneomatrix is offline  
Old 01-31-2012, 11:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Talyor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 336
Default Re: Corsair TX750M + Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3P compatibility issues

Try to remove a stick of ram and the video card and see if its the psu. If it doesnt start then the psu must be faulty, Also did you check if you plugged in your CPU Fan pin so the processor can get powered.
__________________

Talyor is offline  
Old 02-01-2012, 01:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord of Bacon
 
Roark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,352
Default Re: Corsair TX750M + Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3P compatibility issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by l8t4meneomatrix View Post
make sure that the 12V input is inserted
Believe the 12V input is the 8-pin plug in the upper left (just to the right of the I/O)
Your PSU has 2x 4+4-pin plugs, one of them will do the trick.
__________________
Please read through the thread thoroughly before responding.
Nobody wants to read a wall of text, formatting is your friend.

i5 3570k | 8GB G.Skill 1600MHz | R9 290 | SeaSonic 750X
Roark is offline  
Old 02-01-2012, 09:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Default Re: Corsair TX750M + Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3P compatibility issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Talyor View Post
Try to remove a stick of ram and the video card and see if its the psu. If it doesnt start then the psu must be faulty, Also did you check if you plugged in your CPU Fan pin so the processor can get powered.
thanks I'll try that
l8t4meneomatrix is offline  
Old 02-01-2012, 09:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Default Re: Corsair TX750M + Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3P compatibility issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roark View Post
Believe the 12V input is the 8-pin plug in the upper left (just to the right of the I/O)
Your PSU has 2x 4+4-pin plugs, one of them will do the trick.
Earlier I mentioned that I tried with the 12V input from the PSU but the got more unfortunate results. Thanks anyways Roark
l8t4meneomatrix is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair H50 CPU Cooler Issues voodoochild16 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 01-06-2012 08:47 PM
Gigabyte UD3P based system won't POST. vortex2450 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 11-03-2010 06:07 PM
Gigabyte EP45-UD3P $85 (free shipping) chesirecat1701 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 1 01-16-2010 01:29 AM
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P/Powersupply zenyora New Systems | Building and Buying 11 05-14-2009 04:03 AM
Regarding: DDR + Corsair compatibility PiLLaGe System Upgrades 5 09-11-2005 02:14 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.