Corsair 620HX - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-19-2007, 10:37 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Corsair 620HX

dont go sli just wait for the next card to come out n sell ur old for the new coz it will kill sli
__________________

__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 09-19-2007, 10:38 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Riznarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 471
Send a message via AIM to Riznarf
Default Re: Corsair 620HX

ya sli is stupid, only increases ~40% for 100% cost increase. in which case the 520hx should be able to handle anything you throw at it.
__________________

__________________
-Riznarf

ASRock H67M
i7-2500k @ 3.30
eVGA gtx 570 @ 880/1000
2x 4gb G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3-1333
Corsair 600w PSU
3DMark 11: 6595
Riznarf is offline  
Old 09-19-2007, 10:39 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Corsair 620HX

word . .
__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 09-19-2007, 07:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 31
Default Re: Corsair 620HX

****, I wasn't aware of that. Thanks guys, that'll save me at least a little money.
mattsesar is offline  
Old 09-19-2007, 07:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
Custom User Title
 
decibaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 341
Default Re: Corsair 620HX

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
The P180 is a bit bigger than the Antec 900, but I think the cable length should be fine. I've seen it done before. I think it was decibal. He has a P180 case, and I think he used a Corsair PSU. Check the wire management thread, for pictures.

On the Corsair 620HX. It's an excellent quality, high performance, and rock stable PSU. Very recommended.
I have a p180 and a hiper 530, but i have used a 520hx before and the cables lengths are the same as a 620, the cables on the 620hx are longer than my hiper, thus they should fit
__________________

decibaL is offline  
Old 09-19-2007, 08:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: Corsair 620HX

Personally.

Seasonic creates power supplies for both PC power and cooling and Corsair.

While Modular power supplies can be risky because of resistance, PC power and cooling has a "higher quality" standard than Corsair.

I went with the PCPC EPS610 b/c of that reason, and it is 130 shipping to the united states from their website!
__________________

Deadpixel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair 520 PSU??? MaV II DARK II New Systems | Building and Buying 24 09-04-2007 05:36 PM
Corsair XMS 2 x GB decent? Rawmaterial New Systems | Building and Buying 13 08-26-2007 12:06 PM
Corsair 620HX or PC Power & Cooling 610W Otacon New Systems | Building and Buying 6 07-13-2007 09:56 PM
Corsair 520HX good enough for 8800gtx? dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 15 07-11-2007 11:41 AM
MSI K8N Neo4 w/ VS Corsair FlyingWizard Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 06-11-2007 07:49 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.