Corsair 520 PSU??? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-03-2007, 08:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

you gotta see if they will even accept it
i wouldnt return it anyway because it will handle what you have just fine and even the newest nvidia cards just fine
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 08:45 PM   #12 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

If you want i would go for the 620 W psu.
And if you want to rma it...look at the back or the reciept you got with your order.
Im talking about the the reciept that came in the box...if your still lost and confused, you could always call them, and they shouldhelp you.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 09:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Gears of War King
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Under a rock...
Posts: 770
Send a message via AIM to MaV II DARK II
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

Since it works Iam keeping this... If I need to get it replaced when I buy a new computer 3-4 years down the line then ill do it
MaV II DARK II is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:01 PM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

i have a coolmax (thats RIGHT!) 550 and i run a x2 3600 oc'd to the gills, 2x 7900gs oc'd to the gills, 3gb xms2 oc'd to the gills...LOL...2 hard drives, lg dvd rom, a soundblaster audigy card, 3 fans and a zalman cnps 9500. its fine. its stable. that psu will run that equpiment NO PROBLEM.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 01:04 AM   #15 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

hey nagasam, thats for that info since its going to help me too.
I do want to upgrade to the nvidia 9 series that whill hopefully comeout and i even will go for the quad when the prices go down.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 04:17 PM   #16 (permalink)
Gears of War King
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Under a rock...
Posts: 770
Send a message via AIM to MaV II DARK II
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

Is the PC cooling psu modular?

Which is better pc cooling 610 psu or corsair 620 psu?

Would you guys just recommend to keep my corsair 520 and dont go through the hassle

I have the time so time is not a problem
MaV II DARK II is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 04:20 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaV II DARK II View Post
Is the PC cooling psu modular?

Which is better pc cooling 610 psu or corsair 620 psu?
No PCP&C dont make modular PSUs.

IMO the PCP&C is much bettr than the Corsair.
__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 04:24 PM   #18 (permalink)
Gears of War King
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Under a rock...
Posts: 770
Send a message via AIM to MaV II DARK II
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

What would you guys recommend me to do in this situation?

Keep my corsair 520 or RMA and upgrade?

Will PCP&C not being modular make my antec 900 messy?
MaV II DARK II is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 04:44 PM   #19 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

depends on your wire management skillz
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 04:45 PM   #20 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Corsair 520 PSU???

If you have had it over 30 days im about 90% sure you wont be able to return it. Just keep it, theres no reason to go overkill on psu's.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair XMS 2 x GB decent? Rawmaterial New Systems | Building and Buying 13 08-26-2007 12:06 PM
Corsair 520 PSU for $79.99 decibaL Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 08-16-2007 12:02 PM
Corsair 520HX good enough for 8800gtx? dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 15 07-11-2007 11:41 AM
RAM Comparison. Patriot, Corsair, Gskill OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 17 07-09-2007 11:22 AM
MSI K8N Neo4 w/ VS Corsair FlyingWizard Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 06-11-2007 07:49 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.