CoolerMaster Centurion Case... Mobo problem?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-04-2007, 01:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Question CoolerMaster Centurion Case... Mobo problem??

Newegg.com - COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UW Black Aluminum Bezel, SECC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail

I just saw a review on "COOLER MASTER Centurion 5" case and the guy says the motherboard is NOT removable... what does that mean?? Does that mean once you put the motherboard in, you can't take it out?? If so, why can't you take it out?
__________________

__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 01:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: CoolerMaster Centurion Case... Mobo problem??

He is referring to the motherboard tray. New cases have removable MB trays so its easier to install the MB. Older cases don't have the tray but the process of installing is still the same.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 01:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default Re: CoolerMaster Centurion Case... Mobo problem??

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
He is referring to the motherboard tray. New cases have removable MB trays so its easier to install the MB. Older cases don't have the tray but the process of installing is still the same.
Oh, so it makes it harder to install the MOBO because you can't really see (as in trying to match the screws to the case..?)
__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 01:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: CoolerMaster Centurion Case... Mobo problem??

Oh, dont worry. Once you match the MB to the baseplate the screw holes will be visible and it wont be a problem to locate which holes to screw into.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 01:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default Re: CoolerMaster Centurion Case... Mobo problem??

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
Oh, dont worry. Once you match the MB to the baseplate the screw holes will be visible and it wont be a problem to locate which holes to screw into.
Oh, I see. Thanks man, cleared everything up.
__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 01:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: CoolerMaster Centurion Case... Mobo problem??

i meant backplate, the one with holes punched through it, same dilio
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
motherboard wont fit the case siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 20 06-22-2007 03:33 PM
Better case? mnelson07 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 06-17-2007 01:57 PM
Coolmaster Centurion Case Bot2011 New Systems | Building and Buying 18 06-12-2007 11:37 AM
Quick question, currently building computer..(Mobo into case) Alexinator New Systems | Building and Buying 0 03-31-2007 01:48 AM
Coolermaster Mystique question on this case. ingeborgdot New Systems | Building and Buying 2 03-27-2007 05:10 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.