Cool looking Gigabyte water cooling case

Status
Not open for further replies.

Prophet

In Runtime
i just saw this on 3Dgameman.com. 3dGameMan.com - #878 - Gigabyte 3D Mercury Water Cooling Case

Now does anyone with experience with water cooling think this is a good setup for a beginer? i really like the look of the case, i like how the cables and tubes are easily hidden, but have no prior experience in water cooling. As well, since this stock cooling system only heats the CPU, what would it take to hook it up to the GPU? I'm planning on running a Q6600 with a 8800 Ultra, both OC'ed.

My other option i was looking as was going with a cool master stacker 830 case 3dGameMan.com - #623 - Cooler Master Stacker 830 Full Tower Case with a Thermaltake Bigwater 760i Water Cooling System 3dGameMan.com - #871 - Thermaltake Bigwater 760i Water Cooling System

If the choice was yours, what would rather have? remember i'm a newbie.

Saw the case at the Newegg Lanfest2k7 lan party about a week ago.

The build quality on it is nothing short of amazing.

Regarding how well it would cool both your cpu and gpu, that may come into question, but you can always just get a nice air cooler for the gpu.

That looks like a great case, I don't really like how there are so many ports and buttons and what not on the top thing. I think it takes away from the clean sleek look, but that is no reason not to buy it.

I have heard some bad things about the TT Bigwater series, I wouldn't do that. I love the CM Stacker 830 though.