computer won't boot - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-25-2005, 11:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 438
Default

i cant get that stupid HDD light working too .... wounder why?
__________________

harley3344 is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 12:41 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 85
Default

i don't know man.. i gave up because i bent several of the pins trying to get it workin'. i hope i didn't mess them up to the point where they won't work period.
__________________

__________________
The Rig:

DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
Corsair XMS 2GB (1GBx2) PC3200
BFG 7800 GT OC
Audigy 2 ZS
74GB WD Raptor/80GB WD Caviar
Antec TruePower 2.0
Beyond is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 09:56 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

for the hdd pins, get your mobo manual and look for the placment of the wires (like the power swich and reset) if you find that your hdd light will be right around there. its usually at the bottom of the mobo
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.