Computer requirements for Emulators..? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2008, 02:50 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: Computer requirements for Emulators..?

Krazy, you wont have any luck getting a PS2 emulator to work. Most play like only two games acceptably. You would be better off hooking your PS2 up to the monitor itself and playing like that.

Slashnmash, most ps1 emulators work just fine for me, even on my old Duron 1.2, GeForce 4 MX440, 768MB ram build.
__________________

__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 01-06-2008, 04:36 PM   #22 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Computer requirements for Emulators..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaanish View Post
Krazy, you wont have any luck getting a PS2 emulator to work. Most play like only two games acceptably. You would be better off hooking your PS2 up to the monitor itself and playing like that.

Slashnmash, most ps1 emulators work just fine for me, even on my old Duron 1.2, GeForce 4 MX440, 768MB ram build.
i guess your right...i get wat you mean...
well thanks anyways.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 01-07-2008, 08:05 AM   #23 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Computer requirements for Emulators..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by UsernameTaken View Post
You're looking at this the wrong way. An X2 4200+ with 2GB of RAM and a 512MB X1950 could emulate a GameCube fine, if it was possible at this point in time to emulate GameCubes.

The current GameCube emulators are still in pre-Alpha stages. They are still being worked on and they've got a lot more work to do. It won't be years, probably 2010 or 2011 until we can emulate the GameCube at decent framerates. Nintendo 64 emulation is still buggy and the N64 has been out for how many years? GameCubes are like 60 bucks now, and the Wii plays GameCube games too.
true, its not a matter of the computer you have but the stage the programming is in. cpus in a console are not the same therefor making a program that can decode the data while the game is running is very hard work and will take sum time to get working smoothly
__________________

__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Along came a hub, a switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 21 01-10-2013 04:13 AM
A switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Networking Tips, Tricks & FAQ 10 04-10-2009 06:24 PM
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
Serious computer problem. HeeRoMaKi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 71 07-28-2007 11:42 PM
A Computer Building Guide.....by Elbatrop1 Elbatrop1 System Upgrades 31 04-07-2007 08:26 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.