Compute Case Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-04-2007, 08:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Monticello, Florida
Posts: 4
Talking Compute Case Question

Right now, I was going to build a system using a CollerMaster Stacker 830 Tower. But the foot print is a little too big.

Question.

Case recommendations with a little less of a foot print but big enough to house an 8800GTX video card.

__________________

markma2525 is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 08:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Compute Case Question

The Antc 900 is a good case, while not too big.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 08:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Custom User Title
 
decibaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 341
Default Re: Compute Case Question

If you are planning to use the Antec 900 then make sure the videocard slot is not on the top of the motherboard (if it occupies the top expansion slot then you will not be able to connect a monitor to it due to designing issues with the case).

HII PETERHUANG913!!!
__________________

decibaL is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 08:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: Compute Case Question

i have to recommend the Lian Li 7B+ i just got it and its amazing
especially when it comes to wire management it doesnt really get much better then Lian Li . but if you doget that make sure you either put a side window on it or get performance pcs to do it because its alot better that way IMO

sorry but i really cant stand the Antec 900 its too fugly to me
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 09:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Compute Case Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by decibaL View Post
If you are planning to use the Antec 900 then make sure the videocard slot is not on the top of the motherboard (if it occupies the top expansion slot then you will not be able to connect a monitor to it due to designing issues with the case).

HII PETERHUANG913!!!
what happened to hi b1gapl!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sora View Post
The Antc 900 is a good case, while not too big.
i agree... u can get one for 90$ at frys.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by markma2525 View Post
Right now, I was going to build a system using a CollerMaster Stacker 830 Tower. But the foot print is a little too big.

Question.

Case recommendations with a little less of a foot print but big enough to house an 8800GTX video card.

lol foot print
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 11:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Try again!
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 896
Send a message via AIM to motoxer4533 Send a message via MSN to motoxer4533
Default Re: Compute Case Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post

lol foot print
thats what its called...
motoxer4533 is offline  
Old 07-04-2007, 11:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Compute Case Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by motoxer4533 View Post
thats what its called...
or you can call it feet




HII DECIBAL!!!
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Better case? mnelson07 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 06-17-2007 01:57 PM
Case Fan Question Shafra Overclocking and Modding 10 04-18-2007 06:42 PM
case mod question baron5 Overclocking and Modding 1 04-16-2007 02:50 PM
Quick question, currently building computer..(Mobo into case) Alexinator New Systems | Building and Buying 0 03-31-2007 01:48 AM
Coolermaster Mystique question on this case. ingeborgdot New Systems | Building and Buying 2 03-27-2007 05:10 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.