Comfirmation before I place my order - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-11-2006, 02:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default Comfirmation before I place my order

WIll all of this stuff m ordering work together

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131541
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103562
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822144238

I have a radeon 9800 pro 128 that I neeed to go in but IUll be upgrading that within a month to a pci-e card

Only problem I see so far is my memory which is pc 2700. It wont be able to run that will it ?
__________________

DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 03:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

All of it will work together. You can change the divider for the memory.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 03:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

So I can use my pc 2700??
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 03:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

yes. whats with the HD though? 2 mb cache? You can get a 200 GB one for like 75 bucks.
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

One that supportas dual core and agop and pci-e? if so where
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813157081

and i suggest youll take this hd for few $ more
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822135106
its sata2+larger cache 8mb , and its 80gb
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Yeah I onl picked the other one because it said it only supported sata150

SO this new mobo will support all my old 2700 ram and my 9800 pro and its pci compatible???

Word
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

Code:
AGP Slots 1x AGP 4X/8X
PCI Express x16 1
PCI Express x1 	1
PCI Slots 3
it will likely work with your ram , but i suggest youll upgrade that too to pc3200 as it will kinda limit the processor performance
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Yeah ill update it eventually
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Whoops cant get that board because it doesnt support IDE

ANy other board youd suggest that would support my ide as well since I have ALOOOT of stuff on it I dont wanna lose
__________________

__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.