Checking Ram - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-11-2005, 10:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default Checking Ram

how do you figure out what type of ram your comp has because i have been wanting to upgrade mine but i don't know which type of ram i should get and its a non brand name prebuilt comp
__________________

SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 11:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

CPU-Z
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 11:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default

what is this
__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 11:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

it gives you info about you computer everyone uses it
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.