Check out this rig - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2006, 11:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 261
Default Check out this rig

what do you think?

http://www.tomshardware.com/2006/06/...g_rig_for_720/

second page for spec list
__________________

wiouxev is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 12:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default

lol its really not THAT impressive read the specs carefully
__________________

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 01:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 25
Default

yeh honestly its not at all
ryanb1818 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 03:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Yeah, not very impressive. However I still find it amazing that that CPU can be overclocked so highly.
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 03:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

It's pretty good for the price

Nice, but btw it is a very known fact that the D 805 can overclock over the 4GHz, easily.
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 03:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Umm, I didn't say it wasn't.
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 03:50 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

I was saying this mainly to the maker of this post ^^;
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 04:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Oops sorry, it just seemed directed at my post.
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 04:17 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

What would the AMD equivelant be of that?
__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 04:29 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Stock, I'd say the 3800 X2, since that's the lowest level dual-core that AMD makes. For overclockability, the Opteron 165. Although nothing can compare to the amount of overclocking that Intel CPU can sustain.
__________________

__________________
NathanM is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.