Check this out, one, last, time.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-18-2006, 07:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default Check this out, one, last, time....

Hard Drive 55$ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822135106
Power Supply 54$ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817148008
Ram 79$ 1 gig http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145440
DVD player 22$ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16827101131
Thermal Compound 6$ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835100007
AMD Dual-Core 313$ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103562
Motherboard 70$ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813138264
Case 30$ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811154054


ANYTHING need to be changed? Everyone on steam forums suggested the motherboard for a little bit of OC'ing....

Can i downgrade any little things like power supply? Thanks.

Also would an AMD 3700+ be better for games like CSS like BF2 that only use 1 core?
__________________

__________________
Kitire is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Dont cheap out on the PSU cos u might stuff ur components. Personally i wouldnt get that one it looks cool and stuff but its really a bit of a piece of junk.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default

An Aspire 520 watt 60$ psu looks crap?

With 1239 voters?
__________________
Kitire is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 738
Default

The 3700 would be better for games right now.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ @2.6 ghz
Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro
2gb Corsair XMS DDR400 RAM
ATI Radeon x1950xt
MSI RD480 Neo2 Crossfire Mobo
Western Digital 160gb SATA HDD
Fortron 450 watt PSU
KINGWIN SK-523BKP Case
Logitech MX518 Gaming Mouse
NeedAcpu is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default

Would it be decent for BF2 CSS and UT07?
__________________
Kitire is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Do whatever you want i just have heard bad things and i dont wanna it to crap out on you. I persoanlly wouldnt get it but hey it may prove to be a real good PSU. I may be wrong, i probably am but just get a few opinions on it. I took a look at the votes you right it does get a good rating their but i did notice a lot of people had it become noisy. Also it doesnt have PCI-E power connector which your mobo supports so i guess you would have to get a adapter or something.
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default

Linkie?
__________________
Kitire is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

You want me to put a link to it?
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:16 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default

To a power adapter...
__________________
Kitire is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 738
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kitire
Would it be decent for BF2 CSS and UT07?
The 3700 could run them on all high settings with a good video card and RAM.
__________________

NeedAcpu is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.