chassis - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-03-2007, 04:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

done that already a couple of hours ago now i just get more error messages about there being no date time on the bios and it says overclocking failed!!! What does a jumper actually do does it make a circuit with the grounded pin because as ive now lost the jumper for the chassis intrusion pins and my chassis intrusion device doesnt seem to be working shall i try putting my screw driver between the chassis intruder pins on the mobo so that it acts as a jumper and see if that works???? Can someone who is pretty sure of the answer please reply as i don't want to fry my mobo

Matt
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 05:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

just buy a new set of jumpers. they don't cost much.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 05:19 AM   #13 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

I dont know how but i switched my pc on this morning and it suddenly worked im so happy you cant believe it!!!!!!!!!!! also i am an idiot lol i plugged the mouse into the keyboard slot and keyboard into the mouse input lol which explains why the keyboards weren't working!!

Matt
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 06:00 AM   #14 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

ok now windows cant find the hdd I dont know how to format the one want to use. I also hate the way that most people are american on this so the more experienced users would be just going to bed

Matt
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:49 AM   #15 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

lol i dont know how again but windows seem to magically now work i dont even know what i did but im not complaining

Matt
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.