Case Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2006, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 50
Default Case Question

First, I have chosen two cases. Which do you think would be better?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129152

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811119074

Also, if I buy a case do I need 2 DVD/CD drives or will just one work?
__________________

albinoblackbear is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 11:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to dawizhacker
Default

I would deffinetly go with the antec, your on a small budget?
1 DVD would do fine, unless you want to copy directly...2 would be faster but it really don't metter 1 or 2, in your case id go with 1 and then later buy a better one...

BTW your case comes with no power supply.
__________________

__________________
Casual (AMD 4000+ x4) (Stock mobo) (750 Gig + 8 TB Xternal) (150 RAPTOR) (9800GT OC x2)
(OCZ PowerStream 800 Watt) (2G OCZ) (XP/Vista)
____________________________________________
Torrenter (1.05GHZ) (Stock mobo) (250GiG) (9200 Radion) (Stock PSU) (768MB) (XP)
____________________________________________
Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8Ghz) (2G) (8600GT) (XP/Vista) (500GiG)
dawizhacker is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 12:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks for the help! I do have a limited budget, but I already have a power supply picked out because you should never use the power supply that comes with the case (I learned that in these forums). But one question.. If the case has two slots for CD or DVD drives, and I only buy one, will there just be an empty slot in the case? Or is there something to put there.
albinoblackbear is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 12:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Just an Empty Slot.
Ste is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 12:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

It has a little matching cover that covers up the hole, but there won't be a drive there.

Rya
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.