Can't decide on a board - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2008, 04:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

my 680i for 100 dollars.. thats a good board

A1 version as well!! LOL save you some monies!
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:07 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

true, would save me $100. If you shipped it to me out here in missouri how would i get you the money?
__________________

__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:12 AM   #13 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

paypal?
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:20 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

That would work. Can I trust you to actually send the motherboard and it be in working condition? haha
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

i've sold to many people here on tech forums, and i'm an avid poster.. as you seee!!

and you can check my paypal at [xxnosboost300xx] [at] [yahoo] [dot] [com]

and also see my ebay @ c6rocklee6c

and working condition.. yessss, money back guarantee if it doesnt!!!


and even if all above fails.. you can post a complaint to paypal.. and they'll take the money back from me and you'll get ur money back anyway
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:39 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

You can trust nos a lot of people from TF have bought from him and sold to him.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 09:11 AM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

sli ready monitors lol xd. next they will be sli ready mouses,keyboards and speakers.
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 03:50 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

awesome, I would love to buy that board off your hands then Nos

question, could i run ddr2 1066 ram on that board??
Or I might as well upgrade to 1200, i see on newegg that is the OC ram standard. Would I have to configure anything for it to recognize 1200 ram?
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 03:57 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

Even it says only DDR2 1066 only works or if it says only DDr2 800 works

the other speed will still work as long as it is DDR2 240pin
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 04:00 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: Can't decide on a board

oh okay cool. Now I've heard that it is a good idea to match the FSB speed of your processor with the memory. I could match a Q6600 with 1066, but the E8400 has a FSB of 1333. I think 1200 is the max speed for ddr2 ram, right? Also, just double checking. I'm trying to build up a system for gaming, and I won't be multitasking too much. So I should go with the E8400 and not the Q6600?
__________________

__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anything else to try before I decide its the mobo? carnageX Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-12-2008 07:47 PM
Problems with Mother board crash32 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 03-23-2008 02:19 AM
board help?? Maximuss2072 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 03-17-2008 11:47 AM
evga 680i board. Error code 7F veedubfreak Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 12-19-2007 02:40 PM
Sony Develops Computing Board, powered by the Cell b1gapl New Systems | Building and Buying 61 08-07-2007 02:41 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.