can u unlock and oc two cards in sli? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-24-2005, 10:46 PM   #21 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

I don't think to many people know about the new socket 939 opterons.
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 07:12 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

at www.monarchcomputer.com they have the 512MB GTX's at under $700
http://www.monarchcomputer.com/Merch...ct_Code=190492

and I think it is better to get the DFI SLI-DR board. you're not getting any worse board. in fact, it's got more support, because more people use it. and it's less expensive.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813136157

or you could get the Ultra-D if you're not going SLI. it does support SLI, but the SLI-DR has more SLI options. the Ultra-D is cheaper.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813136152
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 11:24 AM   #23 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...ad.php?t=80491
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 11:36 AM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

thats pretty sweet. I guess itll be mainly a opteron 180 asus mobo gtx 512 2gb ram. Man when i get this i have to master oc'in.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 11:37 AM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Oh and maybe if i get it to it, what is a 3ghz opteron 180 equal to?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 12:27 PM   #26 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Not sure, but to give you an idea, the athlon 64 3000+ which is 1.8GHz is equal to a 3.0GHz P4.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 07:32 PM   #27 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Honestly "003" the only problem that I see with that motherboard is the fact that the two PC slots are wedged between the two PCI express slots. This will make adding a x-fi card very tight with that monster of a videocard. But, if he's not going SLI it could be ok.

But if he does ever go SLI.... we'll it could be an issue.

I like ASUS. Everyone thinks they suck for AMD. I haven't had any experience with a ASUS AMD board so, i don't know. I'll tell you one thing though, the ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe is the best P4 s478 motherboard ever made though....
HAVOC is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 10:42 PM   #28 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Ok then dfi i guess idk yet gotta think about this.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-25-2005, 11:13 PM   #29 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 01:53 AM   #30 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 114
Send a message via AIM to bball100
Default

extra pci slot?
Or are you being sarcastic?
__________________

bball100 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.