cables? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2006, 08:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

thermaltake soprano? i ran it across the rail thats close to the side panel and around the edge of the rear 120mm fan down to the motherboard
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 08:09 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

its thermaltake tsunami probably about the same layout. Would you be able to post a pic of yours?
__________________

Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 08:21 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i'll see if i can borrow a digital camera tomorrow. what motherboard do you have? if you have a LanParty with the karajan audio module i would like to know the wiring because i never got around to figuring it out. i have the firewire cable cabled like i said not the audio but it is wider than the audio cable and in the same direction.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 08:24 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

no i have the new asus a8r32 mvp crossfire deluxe. I had problems with the front panel audio connections too. the tags on the little connectors didnt match up to wat my mobo manual said. The only things i got was like

Ear-R goes with line out R
Ear-L " " " " L
Mic in --> mic

I havent finished that computer yet though i ran out of money when i needed to get the cpu so i should be able to get that at the end of this month. i got everything else.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 08:26 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

lanparty has Line_Out_Front_R, Line_Out_R etc and i just couldn't be bothered with the trial and error
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 08:30 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

lol yeah. when i get my cpu in there and get it up and running ill see if the things i got at the moment work and change them if i need to. Wont be for a while tho
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 08:53 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

i run lot of cables under my motherboard. Keeps them all out the way so much better airflow. Just try and run them around the sides and along parts of the case structure that are already there. If youve got a particularly long bit of cable stick it in any unused 5 1/4" bays.
__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 09:14 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

How did you put them under the mobo did you have to take it off and screw it back on over the top of the wires? i dont want to have to do that. Im going to have to take out all my cables now to tidy it up thats going to take ages!
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 03:43 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

dude its worth it....wire management is evreything
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 05:32 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

i agree, its a fiddly job to do really, i tend to have the board screwed in with 2 screws towards the back of the case then the board can move abit still to put the wires under it. Its mainly power cables for my hard drives and fans.
__________________

__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.