building a pc - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2007, 11:20 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 13
Default

im wondering if the psu i got is good enough for the system, ie: enough power, and the right connections
__________________

ant9985 is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 11:32 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 13
Default

ebuyer only stock pc26400 dominators, i wanted 8500, thnx anyway
__________________

ant9985 is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 11:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

seasonic is a good brand and it will be powerful enough.

It should have the right connections as it even says Intel and it has 2 pci-e connections so you could add 2 graphics cards in theory.
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 11:36 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 13
Default

ok cool.
can i ask here if i have problems building?
ant9985 is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 11:41 AM   #15 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

Yes you can. You can also ask me if you want to overclock also.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 11:42 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Yeah in this section, just make a new post if you have any problems, but i dout you will as long as you have abit of knowledge and take your time doubling checking all the connections etc
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 08:35 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 13
Default

oh thnx very much
ant9985 is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 09:05 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 337
Default

Your system parts are almost silent, don't go with a Seagate. Chances are it'll be the noisiest component in there other than the case fans. WD and Samsung Spinpoint harddrives are quieter, but they don't have as long of warranty. Don't get me wrong, the Seagates are good hd's, they're just a little noisier. I actually just bought a Seagate for my new build, but only because my OS drive is a raptor so anything's going to be quiet next to it
Jrod is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 09:06 PM   #19 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

WD are very silent
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 09:41 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ant9985
ok cool.
can i ask here if i have problems building?
If you have any problems you can look at this guide as well.
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=108120
__________________

__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.