Building a New Gaming PC... - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2007, 11:29 PM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
.1 at least?
not even taht much i guess....
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:33 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

Haha at least mines got 4400 vernong! Well I'm guessing it's my CPU. If I can OC it to at least 3GHz+ I'll probably get around 6k. With a better mobo, probably a few hundred, ANOTHER STICK OF RAM! [URGH! MY DAD RETURNED THE OTHER ONE BECAUSE OF NO MIR].. yeah, I'm just thinking that my CPU is messed up as in not at the speed requirements for the stupid CPU test!.. my VGA seems fine.. I guess, 630/770? If it goes unstable, is that because of the motherboard?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:34 PM   #23 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

I think its your mobo.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:35 PM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
I think its your mobo.
Everyone knows it is my motherboard. :laughing:
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:35 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

is the board even examined in it?

my guess is the video card...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:36 PM   #26 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
is the board even examined in it?

my guess is the video card...
No. But the fact that its ECS means that the same config on a different board will perform faster.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:37 PM   #27 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
No. But the fact that its ECS means that the same config on a different board will perform faster.
lol ok... make a new thread called.. "why is my PC only getting a 4400 in 3dmark06" and have we can talk there... cuz we're gonna get in trouble for thread-jacking
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:37 PM   #28 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

Well my FPS for Return to Proxycon is about 50~60FPS. Firefly Forest = 30-40FPS. CPU Test 1 and 2 = I don't want to even tell you guys. JK, 0~3 FPS. Then Canon Ride = 20~30FPS. Snow thingy : 30~40FPS.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:39 PM   #29 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

There we go!
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:39 PM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Building a New Gaming PC...

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Well my FPS for Return to Proxycon is about 50~60FPS. Firefly Forest = 30-40FPS. CPU Test 1 and 2 = I don't want to even tell you guys. JK, 0~3 FPS. Then Canon Ride = 20~30FPS. Snow thingy : 30~40FPS.
..... wtf.... even an e6320 at stock would do better... might wanna look into RMA'ing
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Building a Gaming Rig dark strike1 New Systems | Building and Buying 47 07-29-2007 03:57 PM
Need Help Building Gaming PC xpacifistx New Systems | Building and Buying 4 07-21-2007 11:54 AM
Building a Gaming PC - $3500-3700 Budget markma2525 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 07-02-2007 09:53 PM
Noob Needs Advise for Building Gaming Comp therascalking New Systems | Building and Buying 29 05-20-2007 08:53 PM
Building a gaming rig, any suggestions? officerswine New Systems | Building and Buying 1 05-02-2007 08:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.