Building a computer help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-01-2011, 05:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 35
Default Re: Building a computer help

Ok i've got them in, thanks, when connecting the mobo to the case can you just use any screws that come with the mobo?
__________________

Overload is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Building a computer help

The screws should come with the case, not the mobo. And don't forget to use the stand-offs.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 06:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 35
Default

Well I have all these screws which came in a pack with the mobo (i think) and there are 6 stand-offs already in so should I fill as many as i can in?

ImageShack Album - 2 images

Wait nevermind I got it, does anyone know what slots the RAM will go into? I've looked in the guide and it doesn't seem to mention. Thanks for all the help so far guys, really appreciate it

asus_p8p67-pro_top Image / Picture
Overload is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 06:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Building a computer help

I have the Asus P8P67 Pro and my manual shows the memory configuration on page 2-5 (they even have a picture).

With just two sticks of memory you want to use the blue slots.

And please quit double posting, use the edit function (button looks like a pencil) to add the extra info to your last post.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 04-02-2011, 04:10 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 35
Default Re: Building a computer help

I have tww 10-1 pins and only one slot for it, one is hd audio and the other is AC'97, which should I plug in the slot?
Overload is offline  
Old 04-03-2011, 09:03 AM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Building a computer help

I would use the HD Audio connector.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help building computer ~$900. New to building rex_rhade New Systems | Building and Buying 5 01-26-2011 02:37 PM
Need Help Building a Computer ZEDD New Systems | Building and Buying 16 06-03-2006 02:41 PM
Help on building a computer!!! ComputerNewb System Upgrades 1 02-20-2006 10:40 PM
Building computer... ricks98cobra Overclocking and Modding 19 04-20-2004 05:38 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.